elskedenattlys:

I’ve finished the embroidery on Proto’s robes for Halloween. More may be done in the future (or really WILL, knowing me) but for now I wanted simple little edging details :Y All of this was done by hand!

The sun and moon on the sleeves were inspired by @gretchensinister’s wonderful fanfic A Draught of Light– even though Proto’s not in the story, I love the descriptions of the clothes and couldn’t help myself;; The looped border stitch is from the few Golden Age artworks Joyce has given us, and the “dune” border is inspired by Sandy’s part of the ROTG artbook.

Overall the cloak itself is pretty darn long, and I wish I could get a picture of the whole thing NOW to show it all off– but I’ll just have to wait for Halloween. It can clasp by button or by the decorative metal chain pieces.

Omg it looks so cool! <3<3<3

Leave a Reply

